Volunteer Program - Since 1998

Volunteers are the backbone of SEATRU to sustain sea turtle conservation project at Chagar Hutang Turtle Sanctuary, Redang Island, Terengganu since 1998. It was developed to provided assistance to the long-term monitoring, tagging, in-situ egg incubation, research and conservation for sea turtles. This unique program will provide opportunities to public community around the globe to experience and get close up with the beautiful ancient living creature (green and hawksbill turtles) and other wildlife in their natural habitat. We constantly seek volunteers with passion, drive and professionalism to support our project.

Volunteer Program Registration

Please prepare the following before you register for our volunteer program!

1. Please read and understand the eligibility, activities, and itineraries before proceeding with the registration!
2. A copy of your NRIC or Passport (in .jpeg, .jpg, or .png format)
3. A copy of your Student Card for Malaysian Student volunteer (in .jpeg, .jpg, or .png format)
4. Indemnity Form (in .pdf format). Download here
5. Complete registration fee

What Volunteers Says:

Wanie Azwani
Wanie Azwani@wanie.azwani.95
Read More
The rare opportunity came after you overslept and missed your night patrol shift 😂
Nazir Harith Fadzilah
Nazir Harith Fadzilah
Read More
Spending our week of Ramadan volunteering for turtle conservation program at Chagar Hutang, Redang Island.
Yunna Tan
Yunna Tan
Read More
Every night we put the heavens as the earth as our bed, lay on the beach watching the stars full of heaven, listening to the sound of the waves and the bugs whispering in the soft moonlight, and the little drops here become the most Good memories stardust 🙂
黄晓涵 Harn
黄晓涵 Harn@djxiaohan
Read More
The scenery there is stunning, still amazing to this day!
Henry Ang
Henry Ang@thisishenryang
Read More
Every day and night we: ☑️ Petrol for mother turtle landing ☑️ Ensure the hatchling born ☑️ Take selfies with the cute hatchling ☑️ Nest checking ☑️ Stargazing ✨ ☑️ Sleep on the beach
Nang Li Gen
Nang Li Gen@nang.ligen
Read More
Umt Seatru Volunteer Program✔.... In isolated places, I miss the days of doing things and playing with you guys.
Chung Kian Sing
Chung Kian Sing@ckiansing
Read More
10 volunteers from various part of Malaysia. All with one mission to contribute to turtle conservation.
Ezra Tan
Ezra Tan@EzraTanKH
Read More
If any of you want to take a break and be a Ninja Turtle, you may want to consider this college plan: Sea Turtle Research Unit-UMT
Sleng Wong
Sleng Wong@sleng2
Read More
Really glad I finally got to see you guys 😁😁... As soon as it opens, the slots will be snatched! So if you are interested, you are welcome to visit Seatru Facebook, as well as the official web site.
AppleChow Yi Han
AppleChow Yi Han@applechow89
Read More
Never regret in this awesome volunteer program .. Will back again !!
Kelvin Lim
Kelvin Lim@kelvin.lim.9615
Read More
I hope this peaceful sandy beach will continue to carry on the mission of conservation of the sea turtle, and may all those who have worked hard here be safe and happy.
Yit Siew Lee
Yit Siew Lee@yitsiew
Read More
The scenery at the top of the mountain is really beautiful, with no sight, looking to the left to the west, you can see Pulau Perhentian, looking to the right to the east of the sunrise.
Aidil Akim
Aidil Akim@aidil.akim.1
Read More
4 days 3 nights at turtle sanctuary, pulau redang was full of wonderful experiences and the best part is its line free. Terputus seketika dgn dunia luar. Just do your daily routine and enjoy. Tenang. ✌️
Shahrul Azwan
Shahrul Azwan@shahrul.azwan.79
Read More
🐢🐢🐢... repeat? Definitely....
Faiza Zuhaimi
Faiza Zuhaimi
Read More
Indahnya ciptaan Illahi, Semoga berkesempatan lagi ke sini..
Goh Chee Keong
Goh Chee Keong@goh.c.keong.5
Read More
现场观看海龟下蛋是非常奇妙的体验。海龟蛋和乒乓球一模一样。 摄于 热浪岛海龟保育中心
Mohd Nur Aiman
Mohd Nur Aiman@mohd.nuraiman.58
Read More
Watching this process gave me such deeper appreciation for what they have to go through just to preserve their species.
Adlina Zohari
Adlina Zohari@adlina.zohari
Read More
I am pledging from here on out to say #TakNakTelurPenyu
Haoyee Ng
Haoyee Ng@haoyee_
Read More
Biggest reason to go back to Chagar Hutang, Terengganu: zero light pollution. As you lay down on the beach, listening to the turtles crawling up the sand with the wind whistling behind, look up to the night sky and witness a blanket of a trillion stars.
Previous
Next